ABP Majha concludes its annual felicitation ceremony Majha Sanman Puraskar 2022

Majha Sanman Puraskar

Mumbai, 4th August 2022: ABP Majha, Maharashtra’s leading news channel, organized its annual award function ‘Majha Sanman Puraskar’ to recognize and felicitate eminent personalities from various fields in the state of Maharashtra for their outstanding contribution towards society. The event took place on 3rd August 2022, at St. Regis, Mumbai.

The ceremony was presided by Chief Minister of Maharashtra Shri Eknath Shinde, Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra Shri Devendra Fadnavis, and Motivational Speaker Shri Gaur Gopal Das as chief guests. They felicitated deserving Maharashtrians in the fields of music, acting, magic, physics, activism, education, and farming.

ABP Majha’s Majha Sanman Puraskar aims to recognise Maharashtrians who have excelled in their community and state and have made a major contribution to society through their unshakable commitment and labour of love.

Among the recipients of the Majha Sanman Puruskar 2022 are – Tabla Artist and Musicologist Pt. Suresh Talwalkar, Actor Ashok Saraf, Activist and Community Health Researcher Dr. Rani Bang, Magician Vijay Raghuvir, American Particle Physicist Prof. Ashutosh Kotwal, Chief of Maharashtra COVID Task Force Dr. Sanjay Oak, Chairman & MD of Sahyadri Farms Vilas Vishnu Shinde, Actor & Producer Riteish Deshmukh, and Actress Amruta Subhash.

ABP Majha secured several influential sponsors for the occasion, which added to the intrigue. With Icon Steel, Star Pravah and Cycle Agarbathi as Co-presented by sponsors, the award ceremony was Co-powered by Dear Government Lottery, Lagu Bandhu Jewellers, Syska LED, and Sudhir Mandke Lighthouse – Guhagar. It was Supported by Mysore Sandal Soap. The Print partner for the event was Loksatta while ABP Live was its Digital Partner.

ABP Majha, renowned for championing a variety of social causes that strike a chord with its audience, recently celebrated its 15-year anniversary. Its ‘Majha Sanman Puraskar’ is a unique initiative to honour individuals who have gone above and beyond to create a meaningful impact on society.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *