News18 Tamil Nadu recognizes academic thought leaders and institutions with Katral Awards 2022

News18 Tamil Nadu- Katral Awards 2022

28, June 2022: Education is the strongest pillar of the society as it shapes one’s morale and builds responsible citizens of the country. To highlight the significance of education, News18 Tamil Nadu held the grand finale of Katral Awards 2022 at Hotel Hilton on 21st June.

Meaning ‘learning’ in Tamil, the second edition of Katral Awards recognised the efforts of academicians, educationists, and leaders who achieved success and demonstrated proficiency in academics. The selection procedure for this award involves nominees chosen by the News18 editorial board. The winners are then decided by a jury comprising expert academicians. The first edition was held in November 2021. The 23 educational institutes felicitated at the award ceremony hail from different parts of the state of Tamil Nadu.

Dr. K. Ponmudy, Minister for Higher Education, Government of Tamil Nadu was the honourable chief guest of the glittering award ceremony. Apart from him, eminent personalities such as Apoorva, IAS, Secretary, Youth affairs & Sports development; Poornalingam, Former IAS; Ragupathy, Former IAS; Kumaraguru, Former Director, GSI; Dr. Sowmya Anbumani, President, Pasumai Thayagam; Krithika Radhakrishnan, Entrepreneur; Justice Subramaniyan, MHC; RV Udhyakumar, Film Director; Somavalliyappan, Economist; Nandha kumar, IRS; Jaya Prakash, Educational consultant; Dr. Deepa, Ex member, State women commission; Panneer Selvam, Director, IGNOU; Sarathbabu Elumalai, CEO, Food King; Ravanan, Regional JD, Collegiate Edu; Murugaihan, Educationist also graced the event.

The detailed Winners list is as follows:

S. NoCollege NameLocation
1Bharathidasan UniversityTiruchirappalli
2Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan UniversityTiruchirappalli
3School of Allied Health Sciences, VMRF-DUSalem
4Thiagarajar College of EngineeringMadurai
5Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts & ScienceCoimbatore
6Muthayammal Group of InstitutionsRasipuram
7Women’s Christian CollegeChennai
8Rathinam group of InstitutionsCoimbatore
9Narasu’s Sarathy Institute of TechnologySalem
10Government Arts College (Autonomous)Coimbatore
11Cherraan’s College of NursingCoimbatore
12Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research (Deemed to be University)Chennai
13Lady Doak College (Autonomous)Madurai
14AMET UniversityChennai
15Francis Xavier Engineering College (Autonomous) Scad Group of InstitutionsTirunelveli
16Sri Lakshmi Narayana institute of Medical SciencePuducherry
17A.V.C College (Autonomous)Mayiladuthurai
18A.V.V.M. Sri Pushpam College (Autonomous)Poondi, Thanjavur
19Bharath Institute of Higher Education and ResearchChennai
20SRM Institute of Hotel ManagementKanchipuram
21Voorhees CollegeVellore
22MIT College of Agriculture and TechnologyTiruchirappalli
23Central Footwear Training InstituteChennai

Witness the second edition of Katral Awards only

on News18 Tamil Nadu on 29th June 8PM (Wednesday)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *